Cerca nel sito
Generic filters


Submit your project

Promoted by Tabu – the company located in Cantù, leading reference in the dyeing technology of natural and multilaminar wood – and patronized by FederlegnoArredoFSC® Italia and ADI, the international competition Ideasxwood received in its third edition as well as 600 projects from all over the world. The participants, divided into two categories – professionals under 39 and students of the Universities of Architecture and Engineering, Design Schools and Institutes and Fine Arts Academies – have proposed new geometric, organic or combined patterns, aimed at the creation of multilaminar veneers, industrial inlays, three-dimensional surfaces and state-of-the-art boiserie.

Once again this year the contest counted on the media partnership of IQD and on the presence of the “competition in the competition” promoted by the main partner Carpanelli , historic Brianza-based furniture company, entitled Fashion passes, Style remains. The jury, composed of experts in the field and chaired by the architect Franco Raggi, last July 14, meeting at the new headquarters of the ADI Design Museum, has decreed the winners who, during the awards ceremony to be held on September 9, 2021 at the Università Statale di Milano, will know the classification.

The jury of the III edition of ideasxwood

The Jury awarded the following prizes: 1st-2nd-3rd place, the Mention of the Jury, the Mention of the President of the Jury, the FSC Mention, the IQD Special Award and other Special Mentions. The following projects in alphabetical order are the finalists of the STUDENTS CategoryALFABÌ, Porchi Fabiola (IED Accademia Aldo Galli Como) – ARCHYRITMO, Grazioli Manolo (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – CONSTELLATIONS, Olgiati Andrea (IED Accademia Aldo Galli Como) – CROMIE MUSICALI, Corazzolla Marta (Trentino Art Academy) – CUBIC Shinjo Taeko (IED Firenze) – DIVINO ETERNO, Moretti Michela, Curti Giulia, Guì Giorgio, Kasa Kevin (Politecnico di Milano) – DOODLE MANIA, Orlandini Ivan (Politecnico di Milano) – DOBLE, Guzman Marina, Camarasa Josep Maria, Carreras Judit, Gataia Maria (ELISAVA Barcelona) – FADED, Francesca Trentani (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – FADING SQUARES, Bonacini Anna (Accademia Belle Arti di Bologna) – FIAMMA, Branca Gianluca (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – GILLS FLOW, Fulvi Giacomo, Taneggi Chiara  (NABA Milano) – HIDDEN POLYGONS di Gazzotti Alida (Politecnico di Milano) – IPS di Servi Nicolò (Accademia ligustica di Belle Arti Genova) –  MANI DI FATA, Mangili Lorenzo (Politecnico di Milano) – ON THE ROAD, De Marco Fabio (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – PERPETUO, Longhi Giovanni, Bianchi Chiara, Corti Edoardo  (IED Accademia Aldo Galli Como) – PERSPECTO, Badame Francesca, Farina Anna (Università La Sapienza di Roma)- PRISM di Zheng Mingming (ISIA Firenze) –  PROFONDO, Pandolfi Yvonne (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – QUADRICUBIA, Luciani Gabriele, Martinazzo Claudia (Politecnico di Milano) – RIGATO, Cermenati Camilla, Frusca Erika (NABA Milano) – ROCKY WOOD, Bruno Giulia, Borgonovo Gualtiero, Mariani Pietro (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – TOUCH OF THE FOREST, Genkina Mariia (Istituto Marangoni Milano).

The following projects in alphabetical order are the finalists of the PROFESSIONALS CategoryAMSTERDAM, Diomedi Arianna (Italia, Varese) – AURORA, Alkass Aziz (Turkey, Istanbul) – FACADE, Carignani Geovanny Fernando, Cotini Luca (Italia, Milano) – FRAMMENTI COSMICI, Mundula Gabriele (Italia, Lecco) – INTER PLAY, Kedikli Elifnur (Turkey, Istanbul) – KASURI, Notaro Silvia Francesca (Italia, Varese) – LACE, Dzhamaldaeva Malika (Italia, Milano) – NOSTALGIA, Comanns Cornelius (Germany, Regensburg) – RAIN, Bontempi Annamaria – SUNFIELD, Colapietro Valentina, Lerario Francesca (Italia, Bari) – UNITY, Eli Elahe (Iran, Teheran).

The following projects in alphabetical order are the finalists of the STUDENTS Category of Carpanelli AwardCHARLOTTE, Della Guerra Enrico (IED Firenze) – FAMIGLIA SURREALE, Oselin Andrea, Buzzichini Giada, Taccetta Lorenzo (Politecnico di Milano) – GEA, Branca Gianluca (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera) – GIRA, Shinjo Taeko (IED Firenze) – T5, Miccoli Federica (Accademia Belle Arti di Cuneo) – TAVOLO AUDREY, Sciretta Federica, Avesani Cecilia, Villa Greta (Politecnico di Milano) – TAVOLO SAVOY, Mazidian Parisa (Accademia Belle Arti di Brera).

The following projects in alphabetical order are the finalists of the PROFESSIONALS Category of Carpanelli AwardALBERO DI MAESTRA, Bugni Filippo, Vitali Andrea (Italia, Lecco) – CESARE, Delprete Alessia, Podeschi Alberto (Italia, Rimini) – LIGERA, Reguero Miguel (Spain, Oviedo) – QUARTA DIMENSIONE, Rota Zoeli (Italia, Belluno) – SANFILIPPO, Carignani Geovanny Fernando, Cotini Luca (Italia, Milano).

Our greatest congratulations to the Finalists, and above all, our thanks to ALL the candidates who participated: to these in particular, we extend an invitation for the IV edition, which will start in September 2021.

Share this article on you social accounts: